TalentLMS is a learning management system that organisations use to create, deliver, and track online training. It covers course authoring, learner management, and reporting, with support for standard course formats, certificates, and integrations with other workplace tools.
The platform is aimed at teams that run repeated training, such as onboarding, compliance, or product training, and need to know who has completed what. Learners take courses through a portal, and administrators track progress, test results, and completions from reports.
Who it fits — and who it does not fit
It fits teams that need to run repeated training, such as onboarding, compliance, product, or sales training, and that need a record of who completed each course. It also fits organisations that train more than one audience, such as staff, customers, and partners, since branching and groups let different learners see different courses. Teams that already have courses in SCORM, xAPI, or cmi5 formats will find the import support useful.
It does not fit teams that need only one-off live sessions with no tracking, or that want a fully custom learning platform built to their own design. It is also a weaker fit for a buyer that needs a published monthly price for a large user count, since the Enterprise plan above 1,000 users is priced on request.
Key features
- Course authoring with a built-in editor, including text, video, audio, presentations, and tests, as described on the vendor features page.
- Support for SCORM 1.2, xAPI (Tin Can), and cmi5 content on all plans, as listed on the vendor pricing page.
- Gamification, including points, badges, levels, and leaderboards, to encourage learners to finish courses.
- Certifications and certificates, with custom certificate design and automatic issue on course completion.
- Branching and groups, so different learners can see different courses, languages, or rules within one portal.
- Blended learning, combining online courses with instructor-led sessions, including calendar and attendance features.
- Reports and analytics on learner progress, course completion, test results, and custom reports, as listed on the vendor features page.
- Integrations named by the vendor, including Salesforce, BambooHR, Shopify, Zoom, Microsoft Teams, GoToMeeting, and Zapier.
Pricing
The vendor’s pricing page shows prices in US dollars per month, billed yearly, for named plans with stated user ranges. The free plan is free for up to 5 users and 10 courses, with no credit card required. The Enterprise plan is priced on request and starts at 1,000 users.
| Plan | Price | Billing |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Not applicable |
| Core (1–40 users) | US$119 per month | Billed yearly |
| Grow (1–70 users) | US$179 per month | Billed yearly |
| Pro (1–100 users) | US$219 per month | Billed yearly |
| Premier (1–500 users) | US$319 per month | Billed yearly |
| Enterprise (1,000+ users) | Custom | Not stated |
The vendor pricing page also shows yearly totals of US$1,428 for Core, US$2,148 for Grow, US$2,628 for Pro, and US$3,828 for Premier. Monthly billing prices were not recorded on the page checked, so no monthly-billing figure is given here. No setup fee or extra charge is stated on the pricing page read for this page.
Prices can change — confirm the current price on the vendor’s website before deciding.
Plans and key features
| Plan | Key features and limits |
|---|---|
| Free | Up to 5 users and 10 courses; no credit card required; SCORM 1.2, xAPI, and cmi5 support |
| Core (1–40 users) | Course authoring, gamification, certifications, branching, blended learning, reports; US$119 per month billed yearly |
| Grow (1–70 users) | Core features for up to 70 users; US$179 per month billed yearly |
| Pro (1–100 users) | Core features for up to 100 users; US$219 per month billed yearly |
| Premier (1–500 users) | Core features for up to 500 users; US$319 per month billed yearly |
| Enterprise (1,000+ users) | Custom price; starts at 1,000 users; single sign-on and custom domains listed for the higher plans |
Free demo and free trial
The vendor offers a free plan, not a time-limited trial, on the pages checked. The free plan covers up to 5 users and 10 courses, with no credit card required. A demo is also offered through a “Book a demo” request on the vendor site. No demo length is stated on the pages checked. No separate free trial length is stated, so buyers should confirm with the vendor whether a trial of a paid plan is available.
Specifications
| Specification | Detail |
|---|---|
| Deployment | Not stated on the pages checked; the vendor describes TalentLMS as an online learning platform |
| Devices | Not stated on the pages checked; the vendor describes learning on the go, but does not state device or operating system requirements on the pages checked |
| Integrations | Salesforce, BambooHR, Shopify, Zoom, Microsoft Teams, GoToMeeting, and Zapier are named by the vendor |
| Support | Support tiers and hours were not stated in detail on the pages checked; the vendor lists support options that vary by plan on its pricing page |
| Languages | The vendor describes multilingual course and portal options in its feature pages, but the full list of supported languages was not stated on the pages checked |
| Access | Single sign-on and custom domains are listed for the higher plans on the pricing page |
Pros and Cons
Pros
- A free plan with up to 5 users and 10 courses, with no credit card required, lets a small team test the platform without a purchase.
- SCORM 1.2, xAPI, and cmi5 support on all plans means existing courses can be brought in without rebuilding them.
- The pricing page is clear about user ranges and yearly totals for the three main paid plans, which makes budgeting for a known team size easier.
- Gamification, certificates, branching, and blended learning are included in the feature set, covering the main ways teams motivate learners and record completions.
Cons
- Prices rise with the user range chosen, so a team near the top of a range may face a higher price when it grows past that range.
- Monthly billing prices were not recorded on the page checked, so a buyer who prefers monthly billing should confirm the monthly figure with the vendor.
- Deployment, device, and full language details were not stated on the pages checked, so teams with strict requirements in those areas should confirm them before buying.
- The Enterprise plan has no published price and starts at 1,000 users, so larger buyers must go through the vendor for a quote.
Alternatives
Other learning management tools readers may compare include Docebo, LearnUpon, and Moodle, named here as plain text only. For other tools in this category, See all LMS software.
Absorb LMSLearning management system for training employees, customers and partners.Pricing not published — Free trial; free demoView details
iSpring LMSLearning management system for corporate training, with course creation, delivery and learner progress tracking.$6.91 per user per month (Business, per 100 users per year) — 30-day free trial; free demoView details
LearnWorldsCourse-selling and white-label learning platform for people and organizations selling courses under their own brand.US$44 per month billed yearly (Starter) — 30-day free trial (Pro Trainer features)View details
SkyPrepLearning management system for creating, delivering and tracking online training.Pricing not published — 14-day free trialView detailsComparison
| Product | Starting price | Free plan or trial | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| TalentLMS | $119 per month billed yearly (Core, 1–40 users) | Free plan (up to 5 users, 10 courses); demo available, no trial stated | Teams running repeated employee, customer, and partner training with course tracking and certificates |
| Absorb LMS | Not published | Free trial; length not stated; free demo | Organisations training employees, customers, and partners at scale, with separate portals |
| iSpring LMS | $6.91 per user per month (Business, per 100 users per year) | 30-day free trial, no credit card; free demo | Organisations training employees at scale, with course authoring and compliance tracking |
| LearnWorlds | US$44 per month billed yearly (Starter) | 30-day free trial (Pro Trainer features); no free plan | Course creators and learning businesses selling courses under their own brand |
| SkyPrep | Not published | 14-day free trial; no free plan stated | Organisations delivering repeated training at scale, with branding and reporting |
Frequently asked questions
Is TalentLMS free?
There is a free plan for up to 5 users and 10 courses, with no credit card required. Paid plans start at US$119 per month billed yearly for the Core plan, for 1–40 users.
How is TalentLMS priced?
By plan and user range, in US dollars per month billed yearly. Core is US$119 per month for 1–40 users, Grow is US$179 for 1–70 users, Pro is US$219 for 1–100 users, and Premier is US$319 for 1–500 users. Enterprise starts at 1,000 users and is priced on request.
Can I import existing courses into TalentLMS?
Yes, on the vendor’s terms. The vendor lists support for SCORM 1.2, xAPI (Tin Can), and cmi5 content on all plans.
Does TalentLMS offer a demo?
Yes. The vendor offers a demo through a “Book a demo” request on its site. No demo length is stated on the pages checked.
