Salesforce Sales Cloud is a customer relationship management system for sales teams, covering leads, accounts, contacts, and opportunities in one shared record. It is the sales product in the wider Salesforce platform, and this page uses the edition names and prices shown on the vendor’s United States sales pricing page.
Who it fits — and who it does not fit
It fits sales teams that need a structured pipeline, shared customer records, and forecasting, and that have the time and staff to set up and administer a large system. The vendor presents it for sales teams of different sizes, from small teams starting with the Starter Suite to larger organisations using the Core, Advanced, and Max editions. Teams that already use Slack, Gmail, or Outlook, which the vendor names as integrations, may find the shared working picture easier to adopt.
It does not fit teams that want a small, simple contact list, or that have no one to administer the system. The vendor states nothing on the pages checked about suitability for one-person use, for teams outside sales, or for buyers who cannot commit to annual billing on the higher editions. The range of editions, add-ons, and AI options also means a buyer who wants one fixed price with no choices to make may find the decision harder, not easier.
Key features
- Lead, contact, account, and opportunity management, with activity, task, and email tracking in the shared record.
- Forecasting and pipeline views, including sales forecasting and, on higher editions, forecasting for product, territory, and team views as listed in the pricing comparison.
- Agentforce, the vendor’s AI agent feature, included in differing amounts by edition, with Agentforce credits listed for the Pro Suite and above.
- Slack integration, with the vendor describing a shared view of deals, account activity, and customer records inside Slack.
- Reports and dashboards for tracking team activity, deal progress, and forecast figures, with more report and dashboard capacity on higher editions.
- Sales planning tools on the higher editions, including territory planning, quota planning, and incentive compensation management as listed by the vendor.
- Momentum, described by the vendor as a mobile-first view for reps to see key signals, tasks, and coaching prompts.
- Einstein features on the higher editions, including Einstein activity capture, conversation insights, and predictive scoring, as listed in the pricing comparison.
Pricing
The vendor’s pricing page shows prices in US dollars, per user per month. The Starter Suite is billed monthly; the Pro Suite, Core, Advanced, and Max editions are billed annually. The prices below are the starting prices shown for each edition. “Starting at” here means the lowest price shown for that edition at the billing period stated, before add-ons.
| Plan | Price | Billing |
|---|---|---|
| Free Suite | $0 per user/month | Not stated on the page checked |
| Starter Suite | $25 per user/month | Billed monthly |
| Pro Suite | $100 per user/month | Billed annually |
| Core | $195 per user/month | Billed annually |
| Advanced | $395 per user/month | Billed annually |
| Max | $550 per user/month | Billed annually |
Prices checked on November 3, 2026, on the vendor pricing page. A user limit for the Free Suite was not stated on the pages checked, so it is not stated here. The pricing comparison also lists Agentforce for Sales as an add-on from $125 USD per user per month, and other add-ons such as Premier Success Plans and Slack are priced separately. Those add-on prices are not included in the table above.
Free demo and free trial
The vendor offers a 30-day free trial. On the vendor’s sales overview page, the trial is described as free for 30 days, with no credit card required and no software to install. The pricing page offers the same trial start for the editions listed, and a “Watch demo” route for a guided video presentation. A live demo with a sales representative is offered through the vendor’s contact route, and the vendor states that a demo can be arranged by contacting sales. No free trial length other than 30 days was stated on the pages checked, and the trial is presented as the route for all editions, not for one edition only.
Specifications
- Deployment: not stated on the pages checked. The vendor describes Sales Cloud as a cloud service, but the pages checked do not state deployment, hosting, or installation details in those terms.
- Devices: not stated on the pages checked. The vendor describes a mobile-first view in Momentum, but does not list supported devices or operating systems on the pages checked.
- Integrations: Slack, Gmail, and Outlook are named on the pricing page, with AppExchange listed as the vendor’s marketplace for further connections. The full list of connections was not set out on the pages checked.
- Support: the Standard Success Plan is listed as included in the editions, with Premier and Premier+ Success Plans listed as paid add-ons. Response times and support hours were not stated on the pages checked.
- Languages: not stated on the pages checked.
- Access and controls: single sign-on, audit, and permission controls are listed mainly for the higher editions in the pricing comparison.
Strengths and limits
Strengths
- A $0 Free Suite and a $25 Starter Suite give small teams a low-cost entry point before moving to the higher editions.
- The 30-day trial is stated clearly, with no credit card required, so a team can test the system before paying.
- The pricing comparison sets out what each edition adds, including forecasting, planning, and AI features, which helps a buyer see why prices rise.
- Slack, Gmail, and Outlook connections are named on the pricing page, which matters for teams that already work in those tools.
Limits
- The price range is wide, from $0 to $550 per user per month, and key AI and planning features sit only in the higher editions.
- Add-ons, including Agentforce for Sales from $125 per user per month, are priced separately and can raise the total well above the edition price.
- Deployment, device, and language details were not stated on the pages checked, so teams with fixed requirements there must ask the vendor.
- The Free Suite user limit was not stated on the pages checked, so the scope of the free tier cannot be confirmed from those pages.
Alternatives
Other customer relationship management tools readers may compare include HubSpot, Zoho CRM, Pipedrive, and Microsoft Dynamics 365 Sales, named here as plain text only. For other tools in this category, see the CRM software hub.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Salesforce Sales Cloud cost?
On the vendor pricing page checked, the Starter Suite is $25 per user per month billed monthly, and the Pro Suite, Core, Advanced, and Max editions are $100, $195, $395, and $550 per user per month billed annually, in US dollars. The Free Suite is $0.
Is there a free trial?
Yes. The vendor offers a 30-day free trial, with no credit card required and no software to install, as stated on its sales overview page.
What is the difference between the Starter Suite and the Pro Suite?
The pricing comparison lists more Agentforce credits, forecasting, and sales planning features in the Pro Suite, and the Pro Suite is billed annually while the Starter Suite is billed monthly.
Does the edition price include Agentforce for Sales?
No. Agentforce for Sales is listed as an add-on from $125 USD per user per month, separate from the edition prices in the table above.
Sources and last checked
- https://www.salesforce.com/sales/pricing/
- https://www.salesforce.com/sales/
Last checked: November 3, 2026.
