Rippling Software

Rippling is a workforce management platform that brings human resources, payroll, information technology, and finance work into one system built around a single employee record. This page covers the HR and payroll side of the platform as described on the vendor’s pricing and home pages, and it does not use prices from other websites.

Who it fits — and who it does not fit

It fits companies that want HR, payroll, benefits, and IT tasks to draw on the same employee data, rather than keeping separate records in separate tools. The vendor presents it for growing companies, including companies with staff in more than one country, and for teams that want to add modules such as recruiting, performance, learning, and spend management as they grow. It is built around a core platform, so it suits buyers who are willing to adopt that platform first and then choose the modules they need.

It does not fit buyers who want payroll or another single module on its own, because the vendor states that the core platform is required. It also does not fit buyers who want a published price list to compare before speaking to the vendor, since the pricing page checked asks for a custom quote. The vendor states nothing on the pages checked about suitability for very small teams, for one-country payroll only, or for buyers who do not want a combined HR and IT system, so those cases are not claimed here.

Key features

  • A core platform with a single employee record, workflows, reporting, and permissions, which the vendor states is required before other modules can be used.
  • Payroll, including payroll processing, tax filing, and contractor payments, as listed in the vendor’s payroll and global payroll sections.
  • Human resources tools for onboarding, offboarding, employee data, and documents, with workflows that update several areas from one change.
  • Benefits administration, including enrolment and carrier connections, as listed among the vendor’s HR modules.
  • Time and attendance, including time tracking, scheduling, and absence management, as listed by the vendor.
  • Recruiting, performance management, and learning tools, listed as added modules that build on the core employee record.
  • IT tools, including device management, app access, and identity controls, presented by the vendor as part of the combined platform.
  • More than 600 app integrations, as stated on the vendor’s pricing page, with reporting and approval workflows across HR, IT, and finance.

Pricing

Pricing is not published — request a quote/demo from Rippling.

The vendor’s pricing page describes per-employee pricing with a custom quote, and states that the core platform is required and that other products are added as modules. No plan prices, no starting price, and no base fee figure were published on the page checked, so none are stated here. The page checked also does not state a monthly base fee figure, and differing base fee figures appear in other vendor reads, so a reader should confirm the full quote, including any base fee and per-employee charges, directly with the vendor before deciding.

Free demo and free trial

The vendor offers a demo through a demo request form on its pricing page and a “Book a demo” route on its home page, where a reader gives company details and the vendor arranges a walkthrough. No free trial for HR or payroll was stated on the pages checked, and no trial length or credit-card position was stated on those pages, so no trial is promised here. A reader who is offered a trial should confirm in writing what it covers, how long it lasts, and whether a card is needed, before starting it.

Specifications

  • Deployment: not stated on the pages checked. The vendor describes Rippling as a platform used through its service, but the pages checked do not state deployment, hosting, or installation details in those terms.
  • Devices: not stated on the pages checked. The vendor describes device management for employee laptops and devices, but does not list supported devices or operating systems on the pages checked.
  • Integrations: more than 600 app integrations are stated on the pricing page. Individual apps are named in the vendor’s integration listings, but a full list was not set out on the pages checked.
  • Support: the vendor describes expert and dedicated support on its home page, but support hours, response times, and support tiers were not stated on the pages checked.
  • Languages: not stated on the pages checked, including for global payroll use.
  • Global use: the vendor presents global payroll and employer-of-record services for hiring in other countries, as listed on its home page, but country coverage was not set out on the pages checked.

Strengths and limits

Strengths

  • One employee record feeds HR, payroll, IT, and finance, which can reduce repeated data entry when the system is set up as the vendor describes.
  • The modular design lets a buyer start with the core platform and add recruiting, performance, learning, and other modules later.
  • The vendor is clear on the pricing page that a custom quote is needed and that the core platform is required, so the buying route is not hidden.
  • A demo is offered through a clear request form, so a buyer can see the system before committing.

Limits

  • No prices were published on the page checked, so a buyer cannot compare costs without requesting a quote.
  • Payroll cannot be bought without the core platform, which raises the starting scope for buyers who only need payroll.
  • No free trial for HR or payroll was stated on the pages checked, so a buyer cannot test those areas without asking the vendor.
  • Deployment, device, language, and support details were not stated on the pages checked, so teams with fixed requirements there must ask directly.

Alternatives

Other human resources tools readers may compare include BambooHR, Gusto, Deel, and Workday, named here as plain text only. For other tools in this category, see the HR software hub.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Rippling cost?
Pricing is not published on the vendor pricing page checked. The vendor describes per-employee pricing with a custom quote, and a reader should request a quote that confirms any base fee and per-employee charges.

Can I buy Rippling payroll on its own?
No, on the vendor’s terms as stated on the pricing page. The core platform is required, and payroll is added as a module on top of it.

Does Rippling offer a free trial?
No free trial for HR or payroll was stated on the pages checked. The vendor offers a demo through a request form instead.

Does Rippling work for staff in other countries?
The vendor presents global payroll and employer-of-record services, but country coverage was not set out on the pages checked, so it should be confirmed with the vendor for each country.

Sources and last checked

  • https://www.rippling.com/pricing
  • https://www.rippling.com/

Last checked: November 3, 2026.

Scroll to Top