HubSpot CRM Software

HubSpot CRM, called Smart CRM on the vendor’s own site, is a customer relationship management system that keeps contact, company, deal and ticket records in one shared place. Marketing, sales and service teams work from the same records, so a conversation, a deal stage and a support request can be seen together instead of being held in separate tools or spreadsheets.

The free tools are the starting point: contacts, companies, deals, email tracking, meetings and live chat without paying, on the vendor’s CRM page. Paid tiers add automation, reporting, forecasting and controls, and connect to the vendor’s other hubs.

Who it fits — and who it does not fit

HubSpot CRM fits small businesses and growing teams that want a shared record of customers and a clear view of their sales pipeline. It fits sales teams that need deal tracking, email tracking and meeting scheduling in one place, and marketing and service teams that already use, or plan to use, other HubSpot hubs. Teams that want to start free and add paid features as they grow are a natural fit.

It does not fit buyers who want one fixed, all-in price for everything, because the price depends on the tier, the number of seats and whether other hubs are added, and the Starter figure shown on November 3, 2026 was a discounted figure for new customers only. It also does not fit buyers who expect the more advanced automation, forecasting and reporting features on the free plan, since the vendor places those features in the Professional and Enterprise tiers. Buyers who need detailed support, device and language information should confirm those points with the vendor, because they were not stated in detail on the pages read.

Key features

  • Contact, company, deal and ticket records with a timeline of calls, emails, notes and meetings.
  • Deal pipelines and deal management, including pipeline views, deal tracking and, in higher tiers, forecasting and lead scoring.
  • Email tools, including email tracking and notifications, templates, and sequences and automation in the higher tiers.
  • Meeting scheduling, live chat and forms for capturing enquiries and booking time with prospects and customers.
  • Dashboards and reports, with custom reports, sales analytics and forecasting in the Professional and Enterprise tiers.
  • Artificial intelligence tools under the vendor’s Breeze name, including an assistant, prospecting help and data enrichment features.
  • Workflow automation, lead rotation, playbooks and approval features in the higher tiers, for routing work without manual handoffs.
  • An app marketplace with more than 1,700 integrations, as stated on the vendor’s Smart CRM pricing page.

Pricing

The figures below are the Smart CRM figures shown on the vendor’s pages on November 3, 2026, per seat, per month. Separate hub prices, such as Sales Hub prices, are different and are not listed here.

PlanPrice shownBilling basis
Free$0Not stated
Starter$15 per seat, per month*Not stated
Professional$50 per seat, per monthAnnual billing shown
Enterprise$75 per seat, per monthNot stated

* The Starter figure of $15 was discounted on the CRM page checked. The vendor’s note states that the discount is for new customers only, with no set end date, and the standard Starter price was not stated on that page, so $15 must not be read as the standard price. For Professional, $50 was the standard figure, with $45 shown as a discounted annual figure on the Smart CRM pricing page on the same date. See the current figures on the HubSpot CRM page.

Free demo and trial

The free plan can be started without a credit card, according to the vendor’s pricing pages, and the Free and Starter tiers are presented with a Get started free option. That is a free plan, not a time-limited trial. The Professional and Enterprise tiers are presented with a Start free trial option on the Smart CRM pricing page.

No trial length was stated on the pages read, so none is given here. The vendor also offers a demonstration. A buyer who needs to know a trial length or what a trial includes should confirm that with the vendor before starting one.

Specifications

  • Deployment: not stated on the pages read.
  • Devices: not stated on the pages read.
  • Integrations: more than 1,700 apps in the HubSpot App Marketplace, as stated on the vendor’s Smart CRM pricing page. Individual integration names were not listed in the text of the pages read.
  • Support: not stated in detail on the pages read. Support options and hours were not stated on the CRM or Smart CRM pricing pages checked.
  • Languages: not stated on the pages read.

Strengths and limits

HubSpot CRM’s main strength, on the vendor’s own description, is a free starting point with a shared customer record that can grow into paid marketing, sales and service tools. Contacts, deals, tickets, email activity and dashboards sit together, the marketplace connects many other tools, and a small team can start with the free tools before paying for automation and reporting.

  • A free plan with contact, company, deal and ticket records and no credit card required to start.
  • Shared records for marketing, sales and service, with pipelines, dashboards and artificial intelligence tools.
  • More than 1,700 marketplace integrations and a tiered structure that can be added to over time.

The limits are about pricing clarity and tier gating. The Starter discount applies to new customers only and its standard price was not stated on the CRM page read, Professional and Enterprise trial lengths were not stated, and the more advanced automation, forecasting and reporting features sit in the higher tiers. Deployment, devices, detailed support and languages were also not stated on the pages read.

Alternatives

If HubSpot CRM does not fit, compare other tools in the same category on the CRM software hub.

Frequently asked questions

Is HubSpot CRM free? Yes, there is a free plan priced at $0, and the vendor states that no credit card is required to start it. The free plan includes contact, company, deal and ticket records and the free tools described on the vendor’s CRM page.

How much do the paid tiers cost? As checked on November 3, 2026, Starter was shown at a discounted $15 per seat per month for new customers only, Professional at a standard $50 per seat per month, and Enterprise at $75 per seat per month. The standard Starter price was not stated on the CRM page read.

Is there a free trial? Professional and Enterprise are presented with a Start free trial option, but no trial length was stated on the pages read. The Free and Starter tiers are presented as Get started free, which is a free plan rather than a trial.

What does HubSpot CRM include? It includes records for contacts, companies, deals and tickets, deal pipelines, email tracking, meeting scheduling, live chat, dashboards and reports, and artificial intelligence tools under the Breeze name, with more features in the higher tiers.

Sources and last checked

  • https://www.hubspot.com/products/crm
  • https://www.hubspot.com/pricing/smart-crm

Last checked: November 3, 2026

Scroll to Top